How to delete a google account

 How to delete a google account 


Google handles an enormous amount of users' personal data so if you are doing not want your data to be in their hands, here's how you'll delete the account.

Google account gives you the power to use all Google services, but there are situations once you got to delete your account completely. This post is simply that . Before you're taking this desperate step, you want to remember that it can cause the loss of an outsized amount of knowledge . Your calendars, emails information, data in Google Drive, videos on YouTube, purchases on Google Play – everything will disappear.

And if you're the owner of an Android smartphone, then all contacts related to your account are going to be lost. Also, you can't change your password on any third-party resource using your old email address. generally , take care and, if possible, copy all data to a fanatical medium (PC, USB flash drive, etc.). Now that you simply are conscious of all the precautions, here’s the way to start.


How to delete a google account




Google account backup

Before you completely destroy your Google and Gmail account, some data still must be saved. for instance , contacts, calendars, letters, notes. Yes, they will be downloaded separately, but the Mountain View company allows you to download everything during a few steps. the primary thing you would like to try to to is attend accounts.google.com and open your account settings. Next, you would like to travel to the privacy section and choose the “Content Management” item.

After that, select “Create archive” during which you're asked to settle on which data and from which Google services you would like to save lots of . you'll also choose alternative ways to save lots of data. for instance , upload the archive to Dropbox, or send the download link to a different email address.



How to delete your Gmail account


1. check in to your Google account using myaccount.google.com. Enter your Gmail account details and click on check in .

2. attend account settings and find Account Preferences on the My Accounts page. it's usually on the proper side of the page or at rock bottom , counting on your device. Click on “Delete your account or services.”

3. choose Delete Products. Google gives you two options – delete a product or delete your entire account. If you only want to urge obviate Gmail, click Delete products. you'll be asked to re-enter your password and log in.

4. Then Google will show you different accounts in your name. Choose the Gmail account and click on on the trash container icon. you'll be asked to re-enter a primary email address and your current password.

(Before proceeding, you'll receive a final notice that explains what it means to delete your account. If you’re able to continue, click Delete Gmail.)

5. Open the e-mail of the new account entered. A message is displayed telling you to open an email that was just sent to your new primary email address. Click the “OK, Got it” button at rock bottom .

6. Confirm your status. you'll receive a confirmation email. Check the small print , click the confirmation link, and a page will open asking if you would like to verify that you simply want to delete your Gmail account.

7. Enter your password and click on “Confirm.” Finally, you'll see a message confirming that your account has been deleted. the method takes a while and involves clicking multiple pages, but deleting your Gmail account isn't difficult in the least .



How to delete your Google Account permanently


Now that you simply simply have a replica of the info that you want to stay , subsequent step is to delete your Google account. To do so, follow these steps:

Step 1: Enter your account page at this link. Then, select Data and Personalization from the menu within the left column.

Step 2: Scroll to the Download, delete or create an idea for the info . Tap Delete a service or account then Delete your Google account.

Step 3: The system may ask you to re-enter your password to verify your identity. Then, you'll see all the contents to be deleted, and you'll need to check the boxes that appear below. Click Delete account to end .


Tell us how you liked (How to delete a google account) and also share it easily to your friends with the following link.


Also read it 



Post a Comment

1 Comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.